We are Your Beach Destination Experts with Over 20 Years of Experience! Why Book with Us?
Search:
Home / Destination Wedding Client Reviews

Destination Wedding Client Reviews

. . . . . . . .
Secrets Hualtuco Couple at Sunset

Your Destination Wedding and Honeymoon Experts!

We are not your typical travel web site or travel agency. We take absolute joy in helping our clients experience some of the most beautiful and amazing places on the planet. The care and expertise you need to plan the most important and memorable trips of your lives can be found with our team!

We are pleased to have received a 5 Star rating for our services on The Knot. Here is a just a sample of what our Destination Wedding clients had to say about their experience in working with us:

Desiree and Jeff

Secrets Silversands

Reviewed on 5/25/2016 


The wedding was absolutely perfect, Jeff and I loved everything about it.  Our guests had an absolute blast too!  I'll send you a few pics to see :).   In fact, another girl had her wedding at the same time and she later told me her wedding wanted to join mine because we looked like we were having so much fun :)

The service at the resort was outstanding too!  The only thing lacking was that at certain times the food choices were limited but you could always order room service and honestly my group wasn't too concerned about that anyhow lol!

Again, thank you so much for helping me arrange such an amazing trip.  I literally had every guest say how much fun they had and thought our wedding was perfect!  Trust me we will be using your services again and again and my friends as well.

Have a great day!

Thanks a ton,

Desiree


Kayla and PJ

Dreams Riviera Cancun

Reviewed on 5/25/2016 

We couldn't of asked for a better travel agency to handle our wedding party. Every single person in our group could not stop saying how much Sunsational Beach Vacations helped them manage their entire trip. I hear horror stories from past Brides about their travel agency all the time but luckily we found an amazing company. They respond very quickly and always have your best interest at heart. All our travel arrangements worked out so perfectly. We will now be using Sunsational Beach Vacations for every trip we take because without them we don't know what we would of done!! I highly recommend them for all your travel needs especially for you big day. All our guests could not be happier and there where no issues whatsoever. Thank you so much Sunsational Beach Vacations you guys rock!!!!


THESE ARE THE DESTINATION WEDDING EXPERTS!

Amanda & David

Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

Reviewed on 1/09/2016

We held our destination wedding at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, in the Riviera Maya area of Mexico, in November of 2015. We met with 3 travel coordinators before receiving a referral from a friend that directed us to Sunsational Beach Vacations, and he difference in service was apparent from the first minutes of the first phone call. We worked with Laura Pierce, and she is amazing. Her partner, Tom Brussow, is excellent as well. Laura prepared 4 resorts for us to tour during our scouting trip. She handled all of the coordination with the resorts and transportation company, and we were able to make an efficient two day trip and see everything we needed to make a decision. We chose our resort in June and had 95 guests who would need air and hotel in order to join us just 5 short months later in Mexico. Laura was not only an expert on the properry and would be helping us connect with all of the resort-side coordinators, she was incredible at managing the travel arrangements for nearly 100 people. She was thorough, dedicated and extremely responsive. When we were first 'interviewing' other coordinators in the early days of our planning, their lack of responsiveness was a major concern. A lot of decisions about your wedding day hinge on how many guests you'll have - and as a bride/groom you need to work with someone who is responsive and keeps you informed. Laura did an amazing job at this. We also received very positive feedback from our friends and relatives on their experience with Laura. In fact, several of my Aunts became pretty friendly with her and couldn't wait to meet her at the wedding. Laura traveled down to be onsite for our wedding and the events leading up to it. She arrived on property and got right to work with the resort's coordinators - double checking on all of our details. We didn't actually see her until the welcome party because she was so busy working. It's also important to note that we had many special requests for our wedding. The style of band we wanted, the cake, the locations for our welcome party and post-ceremony cocktail hour were all 'custom' as they'd compare to the hotel's standard weddings. Laura helped us navigate all of this - and it went off without a snag. You're in good hands with this group. My husband and I couldn't give a higher compliment.


Kaprice and Jay

Hard Rock Punta Cana

Reviewed on 12/5/2015

Tom we are so glad to have worked with you in planning such a memorable life event. We are so grateful for your knowledge and assistance in carrying out our dream weddingvacation. You put us at ease, made it affordable and words cannot express our gratitude. You are official our travel advisor.

The resort was beautiful. The accommodations and service was phenomenal.The food and drinks were delicious. The selection was so broad, we ate a different cuisine every night. Our favorite was the Zen. The hibachi was outstanding and the chef was engaging and entertaining. The kids really enjoyed themselves. We saw the Michael Jackson show in the theater went horseback riding and enjoyed the many pools and the beach at the resort. We loved the chill-out experience on the catamaran. The kids enjoyed the swim.We had family mani and pedicures. My husband and I used resorts credits toward the spa services for a couple's massage and couple's facial.

Ultimately, our wedding was the highlight of our trip. Olga our wedding coordinator was very attentive to details and was ready and willing to assist with any last minutes personalized request. The weather was amazing each and everyday.  We had a unity presentation with kids during the ceremony and a first dance on the beach after the ceremony. The photography and videography services were outstanding. They captured happiness and every moment of the ceremony. Overall it was priceless.

The night of the honeymoon the room looked fantastic. His and Her deserts. Rose pedals on the bed with origami swans  and a romantic trail to the bubble bath with wine and rose pedals. My husband shared his vision and it came out magical. We had a reception at Isla and a honeymoon table with bottle service we added unlimited drinks and Oro night club. It was a blast.

Best trip ever!!


WOW- Everything was AMAZING!

Reviewed on 7/11/2013 Freddie M

Before my wife and I picked a travel agency to work with on our destination wedding we did a ton of research. During that research we found Tom and Sunsational Beach Vacations. Right off the bat Tom was fantastic, upfront, and a great individual to work with. We had a group of 45 people traveling to Cancun, Mexico and staying at the Moon Palace, a resort my wife and I had previously visited and loved. Knowing our guest list included a bunch of cost saving individuals, picking a travel agency that would provide them with the best deal and such a great service was our top priority. Tom and his team provided that throughout our whole booking process. They matched prices multiple times, which ensured that we were all booked together and made it much easier on my wife and I. Sunsational Beach Vacations really exceeded our expectations during our wedding planning session with the resort. We were having troubles with the resort chain and them fulfilling our original contract after making multiple changes to their wedding portfolio. My wife was informed that there was now a cap of two hours on our wedding reception time and we would have to pay for the additional time. We had not planned on this additional expense and having booked our wedding time a year in advance with the resort were out of the loop on the change when it happened. Tom took it upon himself after chatting with me one day to call a rep that he knows at Palace Resort headquarters and was able to grandfather us in to our original contract of unlimited reception time. This alone made my wife and I know that we had made the right choice to go with Sunsational Beach Vacations. Every one of our guest that traveled to our wedding had a great experience with Tom and his staff. Never once did I hear any complaints or concerns. Really, this made everything so much easier on my wife and I. We really could not be any more pleased with them.


Our Wedding at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Reviewed on 12/27/2013

We randomly came across Tom Brussow and Sunsational Beach Vacations on the Internet. We contacted him to assist in the planning with our wedding and we are so happy with the outcome. Tom Brussow and Sunsational Beach Vacations were "heaven". Tom immediately began to work on our wedding packages and provided us with a link to our very own website made by him and his staff with details about the resort and prices to include in our weddingwire.com website. Prices to packages provided to our guests and us were reasonable considering the time of year the wedding took place!! It was a privilege working with Tom and Sunsational Beach Vacations as they went above and beyond to provide last minute accommodations as well as update statuses in regards to flights and payment information. I highly recommend his services and will be working with him in the future without any hesitation!

Stress Free Bride Here.....

Reviewed on 11/30/2015

Thanks to Tom at Sunsational Beach Vacations!! From the very beginning Tom was there for us for all the planning. He even communicated personally with the wedding planner at the resort to make sure everything was perfect for us and our trip! He even booked the trips for all of our guests, we had 52 guests travel to Mexico for our special day! Tom responded to all of our emails within 24 hours if not 2 hours, and he even gave everyone detailed instructions on what to do and what not do when we arrived at the Cancun airport. I will definitely be using Sunsational Beach Vacations for all future travel needs, and I definitely recommend them to anyone planning a trip somewhere!!


Wedding At Iberostar Grand, Riviera Maya Mexico

Reviewed on 7/13/2015

My wife and I found Tom Brussow and Sunsational online after checking out other weddings at our chosen location (Iberostar Grand Paraiso - Riviera Maya). Tom was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable when it came to the resort and the planning process. Tom did a great job of assisting all of our guests in the booking process and provided them a detailed description of best practices for traveling to the resort in Mexico. Additionally, he created an informative website that eased the booking process for all guests and was very responsive to all of our guests' questions along the way.


Our Wedding At Azul Sensatori, Riviera Maya Mexico

Reviewed on 7/12/2015

Tom with Sunsational Beach Vacations is simply AMAZING! We started working with Tom approximately 1 year prior to out actual wedding date. He was so attentive, receptive to our requests, and able to accommodate everything that we had desired for our destination wedding. It was an absolute pleasure working with Tom. He did a phenomenal job from helping us find the perfect location, to getting us the best rates available at the resort, and helping coordinate everyone's travel arrangements, accommodations, travel plans and transportation. Tom and his team went above and beyond. Tom made it a priority of making himself available to all of our guests, at all hours throughout the planning process. Tom was on top of everything, even when it came to providing last minute travel accommodations for some of our guests. Tom is exceptional to work with and made the this part of the wedding planning process a breeze. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and was able to answer all of our questions and provide us with all of the information we requested. Tom made us his priority and was so willing to work directly with the staff and wedding coordinating team at Azul Sensatori when needed. I truly cannot thank Tom enough for this amazing experience and for everything that he has done. We look forward to working with Tom and his team again in the near future.

Cox/Fiala Wedding

Reviewed on 10/05/2014 Tracey C

I want to say a big "Thank You" to Tom Brussow for his exceptional help in planning the travel and hotel arrangements for 134 people attending my daughter's wedding on August 31, 2014 at the Iberostar Grand Parasio. Tom kept me, my daughter and her husband, and the mother of the groom updated throughout the process. Without the help of Tome, I would have been totally lost as to what to do with insuring arrangements for all of our guest. He made sure that all guests had transportation to and from the airport and hotel and would often act as a go between when I could not get answers from the hotel. He provided us a detailed list of flight information and the landing and departing time for each guest. This was great in itself as we knew what welcome bags to have in the lobby on what days as guest arrived. The invaluable help he provided helped make this a very fun and successful wedding for a very large group. I truly can not "Thank him" enough. I would not hesitate to use Tom again for any type of travel for the future.

Tom Brussow and Sunsational Beach Vacations

Reviewed on 10/05/2014 Kristin C

My husband and I decided to get married in Mexico at Iberostar Grand over Labor Day weekend. It was a large destination wedding as we had 130 guests traveling. Tom and his group did a phenomenal job of coordinating everyone's accommodations, travel plans and transportation. As far as I know, there was not one guest that had any difficulty with their trip. Everyone arrived safely and on time! Tom made himself available for discussion at all hours throughout the planning process and was never difficult to reach. He was extremely knowledgable about the area we were traveling to and worked with the people at Iberostar to provide all of our guests with the getaway they deserved. We will use Tom over and over again for our future group travels and recommend him to anyone getting married :)

Excellent destination wedding travel assistance

Reviewed on 10/01/2014 Karen F

Tom, with Sunsational Beach Vacations, was such a pleasure to work with. He has a very customer-centric work style and outstanding, prompt communications. He helped orchestrate the travel arrangements and was a wonderful liaison with the wedding coordinating staff at the hotel. We had over 130 guests from the United States attend our son's destination wedding in the Riviera Maya area of Mexico. We were very pleased with Tom's professionalism and attention to detail. I would use him again in a heartbeat!!!

Tom Brussow @ Sunsational Beach Vacations

Reviewed on 5/04/2014 Deanna D

My wife (Deanna), Myself and Tom all started this journey last year around Jan/Feb. Deanna and I were looking for a place to go to get away, and my friend Allison had suggested looking into Tom for a great deal. She had dealt with him many times and was very pleased with everything. So we called him up, told him what we were looking for, and helped us book our trip to Punta Cana with great ease and a great price. We were extremely happy with that. It also turned out to be our trip the day after I asked Deanna to marry me. So, we were newly engaged the day before we left, so essentially Tom helped us book our engagement trip. Thanks Tom! We then needed to discuss wedding stuff. After much debate and family discussions, Deanna and I decided to do a destination wedding in Mexico, and decided that we had such success with Tom helping just us two, that we would love to use him again. He was extremely helpful in getting everything organized for us. From helping friends and relatives book flights, nights stays, discount programs, transfers to and from the airport and working in close connection with Apple to make sure everybody arrived safe and sound. He also helped us greatly with ultimately picking which resort to have our wedding at. To say that we were beyond happy and pleased would be an understatement. EVERYTHING was perfect, flawless and extremely stress free. Deanna and I want to thank Tom for everything to make our trips so wonderful!!! He has been a part of our engagement, wedding/honeymoon and hopefully trips here in the near future. 1 year anniversary to the Mediterranean.... ;) Time to help us start planning again Tom!! Thanks for everything, I highly recommend using his services.



Contact Your Local Sunsational Beach Vacations Specialist and We'll Get Started Finding You the Perfect Spot For Your Destination Wedding!

Nationwide: Tom Brussow at 877-404-4228 or tom@SunsationalBeachVacations.com

Metro Milwaukee: Patti Patton at 414-588-8758 orPatti@SunsationalBeachVacations.com

Metro Milwaukee: Elizabeth Platz at 414-651-5538 or Elizabeth@SunsationalBeachVacations.com

 Metro Milwaukee: Laura Pierce at 262-343-2508 or Laura@SunsationalBeachWeddings.com

Green Bay: Cassie Bushkie at 920-445-3177 or Cassie@SunsationalBeachVacations.com

Minneapolis: Freddie Macalus at 651-270-3998 or Freddie@SunsationalBeachVacations.com 

Denver-Western U.S: Matt Salas at 303-257-1918 or 

           

 

  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
On the contrary, the defense replicas de relojes claims that his client bought those replica watches in wholesale replica rolex stores with the belief that they were not forgeries and, as such, deny that the accused Omega relojes imitaciĆ³n obtained profits of 100,000 euros.

 

 

Right content